Register your email address and cell phone number for updates on competitions and other relevant information.
2018 Events & Results

Shown below is the calendar of events for 2018 and where available the results.

PLEASE DO NOT MAKE ANY TRAVELLING AND/OR ACCOMMODATION ARRANGEMENTS
UNTIL FINAL INVITATION HAS BEEN DISTRIBUTED!



Jump to:
January || February || March || April || May || June || July || August || September || October || November || December

Date Event
(Click the event to see details/programme where available)
Level Venue / Host Results
January 2018
Fri 5 Jan - Fri 12 Jan High Performance Judo Camp - Groups 3-6 and Masters National Port Elizabeth
Tue 24 Jan CTJA Meeting District Judokan, Groote Schuur
Sun 28 Jan - Sun 4 Feb IJF Level 1 Course National Gauteng
February 2018
Sun 28 Jan - Sun 4 Feb IJF Level 1 Course National Gauteng
Fri 9 Feb - Sat 10 Feb National Trials and 1st 2018 NRE National Port Elizabeth Results
Tue 13 Feb CTJA Meeting District Judokan, Groote Schuur
Sat 17 Feb CTJA Open Competition (First Trials) District John Tyers Hall, Access Park, Kenilworth Results
Thu 22 Feb Standardisation KYU Grade Course District Judokan, Groote Schuur
Sat 24 Feb West Coast Open Competition District Vredendal
March 2018
Sat 3 Mar CWJA Open Competition District Paarl Results
Sat 3 Mar CWJA Meeting District Paarl
Sat 10 Mar CTJA Open Competition (Second Trials) District Belhar Indoor Sports Centre
Tue 13 Mar CTJA Meeting District Judokan, Groote Schuur
April 2018
Sat 14 Apr CTJA Open Competition (Final Trials) District Belhar Indoor Sports Centre
Tue 17 Apr CTJA Meeting District Judokan, Groote Schuur
Fri 20 Apr CTJA Squad Training District Judokan, Groote Schuur
Directions
Sat 21 Apr CWJA Open Competition District Paarl
May 2018
Fri 4 May CTJA Squad Training District Judokan, Groote Schuur
Directions
Fri 11 May CTJA Squad Training District Kadoshi Judokwai, Lourensford Road, Somerset West
Sat 12 May 2nd 2018 NRE National Old Mutual Hall, Wits University, Johannesburg
Tue 15 May CTJA Meeting District Judokan, Groote Schuur
Fri 18 May CTJA Squad Training District Kadoshi Judokwai, Lourensford Road, Somerset West
Sat 19 May CWJA Open Competition District Paarl Hugenote Gemeenskapsaal, 82 Jan van Riebeeck Drive, Klippiesdal, Paarl Results
Sat 19 May Closing Date for SA Champs entries National N/A
Fri 25 May CTJA Squad Training District Judokan, Groote Schuur
Directions
Sat 26 May CWJA Referee / Tech Official Course District Paarl
June 2018
Tue 12 Jun CTJA Meeting District Judokan, Groote Schuur
July 2018
Sun 1 Jul - Sat 7 Jul 2018 SA Judo Championships National Missionvale Campus, Port Elizabeth
Tue 24 Jul CTJA Meeting District Judokan, Groote Schuur
August 2018
Sat 4 Aug CTJA Open Competition District Belhar Indoor Sports Centre
Sun 12 Aug Closing Date for SA Schools entries National N/A
Tue 21 Aug CTJA Meeting District Judokan, Groote Schuur
Sat 25 Aug 3rd 2018 NRE National KZN
September 2018
Sat 8 Sep CWJA Open Competition (Trials for Western Cape Team to George) Provincial Paarl
Sat 15 Sep CTJA Open Competition District Belhar Indoor Sports Centre
Tue 18 Sep CTJA Meeting District Judokan, Groote Schuur
Wed 19 Sep @ 18:30 Brown Belt Kata Examination District Judokan, Groote Schuur
Fri 28 Sep - Sun 30 Sep SA Schools Judo Championships National Bloemfontein
October 2018
Sat 13 Oct CTJA Open Competition (1st Trials for 2019) District Belhar Indoor Sports Centre
Fri 19 Oct Dan Grading Course Provincial Judokan, Groote Schuur
Tue 23 Oct CTJA Meeting District Judokan, Groote Schuur
Thu 25 Oct Dan Grading Course Provincial Judokan, Groote Schuur
Sat 27 Oct Eden Open Competition and Team Event (WC vs NMB) Provincial George
Sat 27 Oct WCJF Meeting Provincial George
November 2018
Fri 2 Nov Dan Grading Course Provincial Judokan, Groote Schuur
Sat 3 Nov CTJA Awards Evening District TBA
Fri 9 Nov Dan Grading Course Provincial Judokan, Groote Schuur
Wed 14 Nov CWJA AGM District Van Der Stel
Fri 16 Nov Dan Grading Course Provincial Judokan, Groote Schuur
Fri 20 Nov CTJA AGM (2019 SAs MANAGERS and COACHES to be Appointed) District Judokan, Groote Schuur
Fri 23 Nov Dan Grading Course Provincial Judokan, Groote Schuur
December 2018
Sat 1 or 8 Dec Dan Grading National Judokan, Groote Schuur
Supported by
the National Lottery


Affiliated with
Judo South Africa


© 2019 CTJA

website by
ejvCONSULTING